Monthly Archives :

April 2020

The consequences of COVID-19: Thought leaders share governing board priorities
The consequences of COVID-19: Thought leaders share governing board priorities
The consequences of COVID-19: Thought leaders share governing board priorities 1024 683 Mara Di Loreto

Competent Boards global faculty share their views on the consequences of COVID-19 (May 1, 2020) Download Article

read more
The Truth About Corporate Success: Sustainability
The Truth About Corporate Success: Sustainability 150 150 Mara Di Loreto

Thrive Global: Dov Baron (March 17, 2020) “laws about the environment are often voted for based on economic impacts rather than the environmental impact.  Here is an example to explain: until your house is on fire, you do not really care about the fire department. If your house is on fire, then you care about…

read more
Reinvention from a Position of Strength, Purpose, Trust and Long-Term Performance
Reinvention from a Position of Strength, Purpose, Trust and Long-Term Performance 1024 512 Mara Di Loreto

1-hour Interactive Webinar on April 17, 2019 8 am PDT, 11 am EDT, 4 pm BST, 5 pm CEST, 7 pm GST & 8:30 pm IST What kind of leadership is required to lead us through the most challenging dilemmas of the 21st century and the 4th industrial revolution? Join Helle Bank Jorgensen alongside Jim…

read more
How Boards Can Be Forces for Change Amid the COVID-19 Crisis
How Boards Can Be Forces for Change Amid the COVID-19 Crisis
How Boards Can Be Forces for Change Amid the COVID-19 Crisis 1024 522 Mara Di Loreto

“businesses should carry out simplified planning and backcasting from various possible future scenarios to have greater visibility on the interconnectivity between multiple risks. This will generate strategic and tactical options to aid immediate decision-making and to avoid backfires in the medium-term. We need peripheral vision in turbulent times, as many challenges will not be the…

read more