How to Set Up Effective Climate Governance on Corporate Boards

How to Set Up Effective Climate Governance on Corporate Boards 1024 512 Mara Di Loreto

1-hour Interactive Webinar on March 13, 2019
8 am PDT, 11 am EDT, 3 pm GMT, 4 pm CET, 7 pm GST & 8:30 pm IST

Competent Boards has reached its five-month milestone and we will soon be launching our groundbreaking training program. To celebrate, we are offering this webinar for free!

The World Economic Forum report, written in collaboration with PwC, provides guidance for boards to help them drive climate governance effectively and manage climate change by translating climate risks into business processes.

Helle Bank Jorgensen, CEO, Competent Boards will be joined by the authors of the report to share insight that can help boards, executives, management, investors and all those that are looking to assist companies in becoming climate competent.

Speakers:

  • Jon Williams – Partner Sustainability & Climate Change, PwC
  • Marisa Donnelly – Manager, Sustainability and Climate Change Consultant, PwC
  • Dominik Breitinger – Project Lead, Climate Governance & Finance & Global Leadership Fellow, World Economic Forum
  • Veena Ramani – Senior Program Director, Capital Market Systems, Ceres


Leave a Reply